No guilt here…

I have been on a no meat diet (no chicken, fish or anything) during lent. I’m not that religious but I chose to give up meat this year. A no meat diet wasn’t hard for me because I’m not a big meat eater anyway. I have to admit that I did have one indiscretion. I had Orange Chicken at Panda Express one day during lunch. What was strange about it was that I didn’t realize I broke my diet until a couple of days afterwards 🙂  I’m just programmed to eat Orange Chicken at Panda Express.

Anyway, yesterday I could eat meat again. So what was my first meal with meat? HAROLD’S CHICKEN WINGS! 🙂  And no, I didn’t feel guilty at all. I must say that cheap chicken was sooooo good. I’m paying for it this morning but who cares. I’ll run an extra mile today to get rid of those extra calories and lower my cholesterol.

I’m sure they Kenyan runners would eat Harold’s wings if they had the opportunity. Wouldn’t they? 🙂

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No guilt here…

  1. Lynda Hernandez says:

    First of all…Kenyans would not eat Harolds Chicken. They keep it real 🙂 They have discipline. Which is a choice!!!!
    If you wanted to be on a no meat diet, all you have to do is DO IT. Stop making excuses for your down falls, my baby Brother.

    Stop seeing it and wanting it. If you were truly on a no meat diet for “lent”, you would of felt guilty about eating your Orange Chicken at the Panda Express.

    You know what, I am not feeling being very empathetic today.
    If you want something you have to work harder at getting it.
    Discipline or Regret…….You my Brother must Choose!!!!!

  2. klscott7 says:

    Where’s the compassion? 🙂

Leave a comment